Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

FAQ

Can I begin a Questionnaire and resume it at a later date and time?

Yes, as you are filling out a Questionnaire, your answers are automatically saved. If you leave the Questionnaire and come back, you'll be able to resume where you left off.

Is it possible to have a colleague review a document I've created?

Yes, as long as your colleague has access to Document Center, you can add them under the Managed By section. Once they are added, they will be able to see everything in the Smart Document page, including tags, users listed under Managed By, progress, and document activity. You will need to complete the Questionnaire in order for your colleague to be able to view and download the document. Note that only the person who created the document has access to the Questionnaire.

Is there a way to streamline creating similar documents?

Yes, if you need to create similar documents, for example you have created an employment application for a position in Washington and now need one for a similar position in Oregon, you can use the Copy feature. Once you copy the document, you can adjust the answers in the Questionnaire as needed. 

Can I organize the documents I've created?

Yes, Document Center automatically adds two tags to each document you create: A tag that classifies the document as Onboarding or Leave, and a second tag listing the document type. If you desire further organization, you can create custom tags using the +Add button. Anyone listed under Managed By will be able to see custom tags you have added. All tags, including custom tags, can be selected under Filters.

How can I ensure a colleague who has access to multiple documents is looking at a specific document?

Use the Link button to create a link you can copy and paste into an e-mail or message to your colleague. As long as your colleague is listed under Managed By for that specific document, the link will take them to a view showing only the Smart Document page for your selected document.

Why can't I see all the documents I created and/or that were shared with me?

If you cannot see all of the documents you should have access to, multiple filters are applied to your current view. Click the blue "Clear all" button to see all of your documents.